How to move your account between servers

! This is an experimental feature

Friendica contacts

Friendica will recreate your account on the new server, with your contacts and groups. A message is sent to Friendica contacts, to inform them about your move: If your contacts are runnning on an updated server, your details on their side will be automatically updated.

GNU Social/Diaspora contacts

Contacts on GNU Social or Diaspora will be archived, as we can't inform them about your move. You should ask them to remove your contact from their lists and re-add you, and you should do the same with their contact.


Click here to lend your support to: !